images of the crossing over

Cosmos in Autumn

7 responses

  1. Wow, that’s a nice photo! (As are the ones on the previous pages!) Actually, it’s kind of amazing in that the contents are so simple. I think this is where talent comes in to play. ^-^

    December 30, 2010 at 9:12 am

    • Thanks for stopping by, Sunim.

      I joked with my doban that I had to read an entire book on color photography to take this shot; it’s not much of a joke, actually. I did read an entire book on color photography, but there was only one chapter on color shifts with aperture. I was practicing capturing the color of the autumn sky, and of three shots in a series this was the only one that captured the intensity of both the flower and the sky. *grin* I’m ridiculously proud of this shot, actually.

      December 30, 2010 at 9:41 am

  2. Cosmic!

    December 31, 2010 at 12:57 am

  3. mom

    absolutely beautiful, like you!

    February 9, 2011 at 3:57 pm

  4. I’d be proud too! ^^
    It’s perfect!

    February 25, 2011 at 3:21 pm

Leave a Reply

